Helping Neighborhoods. Improving Health.

MDwise cares about the communities in Indiana where our members live. We promote and participate in programs that help the neighborhoods and members we serve.

It is very important to learn about your health care options so that you can make smart choices for your family. MDwise makes it easy to learn. Many programs in your community give you the information you need. MDwise helps to bring these programs to your neighborhood.


Upcoming Events

Member Advisory Committee Meeting Registration Form

MDwise Photo Release and Authorization Form - Adult

MDwise Photo Release and Authorization Form - Child

Celebration Days presented by MDwise at the Indianapolis Zoo

For the second year in a row, thanks to MDwise, the Indianapolis Zoo is offering discount admission of more than 50% off on five special days in 2024 during Celebration Days presented by MDwise.

  • Monday, April 22: Earth Day
  • NEW: Wednesday, June 19: Juneteenth
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day
  • Thursday, Oct. 31: Halloween
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4: Wildlife Conservation Day

You, your friends and family can buy reduced admission tickets for $15 online or at the gate. Children ages two and younger are always free. Visit to get your discount tickets for one of these days.


Helping Neighborhoods. Improving Health.

MDwise places great importance on its participation in community efforts to outreach and educate our members.

Interested in becoming an MDwise Community Partner? Contact our community engagement team at!

Northwest Region

Includes Lake, Porter, Laporte, Newton, Jasper, Starke, Pulaski, Fulton, Benton, White and Cass counties.

  • HealthLinc
  • WorkOne - Laporte County
  • WorkOne - Lake county
  • WorkOne - White county
  • WorkOne - Porter county
  • WorkOne - Fulton county
  • Porter County Wellness Coalition
  • NWI Early Oral Health Coalition (My 1st Tooth)
  • Indiana Health Centers
  • CKF (Healthy Communities of Laporte County)
  • Tobacco Education and Prevention Coalition of Porter County
  • Benton County WIC
  • White County WIC
  • Community Healthnet
  • Gary Neighborhood Services
Northeast Region

Includes St. Joseph, Elkhart, LaGrange, Steuben, Marshall, Kosciusko, Noble, Dekalb, Whitley, Miami, Wabash, and northern Allen counties.

  • Healthlinc
  • WorkOne
  • Goodwill Career Center
  • Tobacco Control Coalition
  • Smoke Free St. Joe
  • Brightpoint (CKF)
  • Indiana Health Centers
  • Elkhart County WIC
  • St. Joseph County WIC
  • Noble County WIC
  • Marshall County WIC
  • Elkhart and St. Joseph County Head Start Consortium
  • Broadway Christian Parish
  • Center for the Homeless
  • HOPE Ministries Center for the Homeless
  • Faith Mission Homeless Center
  • The Window Homeless Center
  • Latin American Chamber of Commerce
  • Elkhart County Hispanic Health Coalition
  • Elkhart County Minority Health Coalition
Central Region

Includes Carroll, Warren, Tippecanoe, Clinton, Howard, Tipton, Fountain, Montgomery, Boone, Hamilton, and northwest Marion counties.

  • Minority Health Coalition - Marion county
  • Adult and Child
  • America Heart Association
  • American Red Cross
  • Café
  • Children's Bureau
  • City of Indianapolis - Office of Public Health and Safety
  • CKF Indiana
  • CKF - Marion county
  • Community Health
  • Damien Center
  • Drug Free Coalition of Tippecanoe
  • Enroll Indy
  • Eskenazi Health
  • Familia Dental
  • Fathers and Families Center
  • Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center at Crooked Creek
  • First Steps
  • FSSA (Family and Social Services)
  • Gleaners
  • Good Samaritian Network of Hamilton County
  • Hamilton Center
  • Healthy Communities of Clinton County
  • Healthy Families - Indianapolis
  • Hendricks County Health Partnership
  • Horizon House
  • IHC (Indiana Health Center) - Kokomo
  • Immigrant Welcome Center
  • Indiana Immunization Coalition
  • Indiana Latino Coalition against Domestic and Sexual Violence
  • Indiana Latino Expo
  • Indiana Latino Roundtable
  • Indiana Primary Health Care Association (IPHCA)
  • Indiana Rural Health Association
  • Indiana WIC
  • Indiana Youth Institute
  • Indianapolis Healthy Start
  • IndyPendence Job Corps Center
  • IU Health
  • John Boner Neighborhood Center
  • March of Dimes - Indianapolis
  • Marion County Health Dept.
  • MCRC (Marion County Re-Entry Coalition)
  • MLK Center
  • Nurse Family Partnership
  • Outreach INC
  • PACE
  • RecycleFrce
  • Shalom Healthcare Center
  • Shepard Community Center
  • United Way of Central Indiana
  • Wayne Township LAP Language Assistance Program/Adult Education
  • Wheeler Missions
East Region

Includes Huntington, Wells, Adams, Grant, Blackford, Jay, Madison, Delaware, Randolph, Henry, Wayne and southern Allen counties.

  • Healthlinc
  • Center for Behavioral Health
  • Tobacco Free
  • Healthy Families
  • Adams County Cares
  • Empowering Humanities
  • Brightpoint (CKF)
  • Meridian Health Services
  • IU
  • United Way - Allen County
  • Early Childhood Alliance
Southwest Region

Includes Vermillion, Parke, Putnam, Hendricks, Vigo, Clay, Owen, Morgan, Monroe Sullivan, Greene, Lawrence, Knox, Daviess, Martin, Orange, central/southwest Marion counties, Gibson, Pike, Dubois, Crawford, Posey, Vanderburgh, Warrick, Spencer and Perry counties.

  • Hendricks County Partnership
  • Area IV Agency
  • West Central Indiana Economic Development District
  • Children's Bureau Terre Haute
  • Catholic Charities Terre Haute
  • Western Indiana Community Action Agency, INC
  • South Central Community Action
  • Indiana Community Action Association
  • Hamilton Center, INC
  • Community Partners of Crawford County
  • Evansville Rescue Mission
  • Green County Alliance
  • Indiana Youth Institute
  • Knox County Tobacco Prevention and Cessation Coalition
  • Knox, Daviess, Martin and Pike System of Care
  • Lawrence County System of Care
  • Lincoln Hills Development Corporation
  • Little Lambs of Evansville
  • Orange County Health Coalition
  • PACE Community Action Agency
  • Prevent Child Abuse Vanderburgh County
  • SmokeFree Evansville
  • Spencer County Health Coalition
  • Strong Families, Strong Community of Perry County
  • Tri-Cap
  • United Caring Shelter Vanderburgh County
  • Vanderburgh County School Corp
Southeast Region

Includes Hancock, Johnson, Shelby, Rush, Fayette, Union, Decatur, Franklin, Ripley, Dearborn, Ohio, Switzerland and east/south Marion counties, Brown, Bartholomew, Jennings, Jackson, Washington, Harrison, Floyd, Clark, Scott, and Jefferson counties.

  • Immigrant Welcome Center
  • Healthy Families – New Hope Services
  • SIEOC (Southeastern Indiana Economic Opportunity Corporation)
  • Human Services
  • Hancock County WIC Clinic
  • Community Action of East Central Indiana
  • Community Action of Southern Indiana
  • Tara Treatment Center
  • Hancock County Food Pantry
  • Indiana Youth Institute
  • Shelby County WIC Program
  • Interchurch Food Pantry of Johnson County
  • Johnson County WIC of Indiana
  • Franklin County Economic Development
  • DFR of Franklin County
  • Dearborn County Health Department
  • Shelby County Public Library
  • Lawrenceburg Public Library
  • Shelby County Health Department
  • Rush County Health Department
  • Hancock County Health Department